Skip To Main Content
Jay Bilas

SPORTS NIGHT with jay bilas

Monday, September 26

We look forward to seeing everyone in the Heider Center for the 30th annual Creighton Prep Sports Night on Monday, September 26, when the school welcomes ESPN College Basketball Analyst Jay Bilas as the featured speaker.  

Evening Program

  • 5:30 p.m. – Social, silent auction and dinner.
  • 7 p.m. – Oral auction.
  • 7:15 p.m. – Program featuring Jay Bilas.


  • East parking lot.
  • West parking lot.
  • Hillside Elementary School lot just west of Prep.


  • If you park in Prep's east lot, use the Heider Center entrance.
  • If you park in Prep's west lot or the Hillside lot, use the commons entrance.
  • You will be directed to a check-in table.
  • You and your guests will check in using your name and/or the name of the company given at the time of registration. The table number will be communicated at that time, but no paper tickets will be issued.
  • Guests who purchased individual ticket(s) will be assigned to the open seating tables, and there will be plenty of room.


  • Individual: $80 - $65 tax-deductible
  • Table of 10: $800 - $650 tax-deductible
  • *Sponsor Table of 10: $1,000 - $850 tax-deductible

*One person from each sponsor table is invited to a private cocktail reception with Jay Bilas and will receive a gift and preferred seating at Sports Night.


Attire for the evening is business casual.


Online registration for Sports Night is now closed. If you would like to register, please contact Jennifer Jones at 402) 548-6228 or

For event questions, please contact:

Daniel Schinzel

Athletic Director
High School Office
School: Ext. 3348
Past Sports Night Speakers
2021 Sir Nick Faldo
2019 George Brett
2018 Lou Holtz
2017 Ronnie Lott
2016 Peter Jacobsen
2015 Lynn Swann
2014 Bob Knight
2013 Gary McCord
2012 David Feherty
2011 Jerry Rice
2010 Mike Ditka
2009 John Elway
2008 Joe Theismann
2007 Johnny Bench
2006 Dick Butkus
2005 Bill Walton
2004 Bart Starr
2003 Paul Hornung
2002 Ottis Anderson
2001 Andre Dawson
2000 Charlie McBride
1999 Gaylord Perry
1998 Frank Solich
1997 Tom Osborne
1996 Roy Williams
1995 Ray Nitschke
1994 Al McGuire
1993 Rick Majerus
1992 Brooks Robinson